R&B Legend Charlie Wilson Shares His Top 10 Romantic Songs for Valentine’s Day


Charlie Wilson

Happy Valentine’s Day!  In the spirit of Valentine’s Day, legendary R&B crooner Charlie Wilson has shared his personal list of romantic songs.

  1. There Goes My Baby – Charlie Wilson
  2. You Are – Charlie Wilson
  3. Without You – Charlie Wilson
  4. Always and Forever – Luther Vandross
  5. Adorn – Miguel
  6. Supa Sexxy – Charlie Wilson Feat. T-Pain & Jamie Foxx
  7. Would You Mind – Earth Wind & Fire
  8. Yearning For Your Love – GAP Band
  9. Here and Now – Luther Vandross
  10. My Girl – The Temptations

Honorable Mention: You Send Me – Sam Cooke

What are some of your top romantic songs?

To learn more about Charlie Wilson visit his official website at Charlie Wilson Music.com.

3 Responses to “R&B Legend Charlie Wilson Shares His Top 10 Romantic Songs for Valentine’s Day”

  1. I know I am leaving out some GREAT songs but here’s my Top 10 list:

    1. Let’s Stay Together by Al Green
    2. Always and Forever by Heatwave
    3. Something About Us by Clay Aiken (Yes, I said, Clay Aiken)
    4. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
    5. Reasons by Earth, Wind & Fire
    6. Lady In My Life by Michael Jackson
    7. Valentine Love by Michael Henderson
    8. I Believe In You and Me by The Four Tops
    9. I Will Always Love You by Whitney Houston
    10. Nothing Has Ever Felt Like This by Rachell Ferrell and Will Downing

  2. Jeff the Interpreter Says:

    The quality of a good love song is in the lyrics, clarity, slow drang ability, staying power, power of the chorus and lines you can Mack with. My top ten are:
    1. You and I: Stevie Wonder
    2. Loving You: Earth, Wind and Fire
    3. Love is Time: Black Ivory
    4. Color My World: Chicago
    5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face: Roberta Flack
    6. Giving you the best that I got: Anita Baker
    7. Love Song: Mandrill
    8. Make it with you: Earth, Wind and Fire
    9. This is dedicated to the one I love: The Tempress version
    10. What we have is much more that they can see: Jeffrey Osborne
    Honorable mention: Reasons: EWF

Leave a Reply

